Join us on August 14th for an interview with Yuval Harari. Register now.

Pariyatti Presents...

In the Pariyatti Presents… program we host author talks as well as other talks, interviews, and lectures with guests from all over the the world. The program is set up to learn from the authors about their works and writing processes, and explore a wide range of topics—from vipassana meditation and its implication in daily life, to the Tipiṭaka, the Pāli language, pilgrimages, and other topics related to the practice and theory of the Buddha’s teachings. Although presenters may share their thoughts on different topics, the goal is the same—that all of these offerings serve as inspiration to help support those walking on the path of Dhamma.

Recordings of past events can be found under Event Recordings.

Realizing Change
Realizing Change is a Pariyatti Presents... sub-series launched in 2022. Inspired by a book first published by Pariyatti in 2010 (Realizing Change: Vipassana Meditation in Action by Ian Hetherington), this series of online events is aimed to give a platform to fellow Vipassana meditators to share their personal stories, with the focus on how Vipassana meditation has impacted (and impacts) their lives.

We would like to hear from you
No matter where you are from or what your life looks like, your story could be of inspiration to other meditators; hearing from our peers provides an opportunity for relating and learning—whether it's from their struggles or their insight. Don't be shy! Please get in touch with us via volunteer@pariyatti.org if you would like to share your personal journey as it relates to Vipassana meditation.

Dhamma Story Time

You are welcome to join us online each week for live Dhamma stories. During the Dhamma Story Time sessions volunteers read inspirational excerpts from our catalog. Sessions last for about 30 minutes.

 

Mondays at 9:30am PT (12:30pm Eastern). View in local time
Tuesdays at 7:00am PT (10:00am Eastern). View in local time.

 

You can join from your computer, tablet or smartphone via the browser or the GoToMeeting app. If you install the GoToMeeting app now, you will be ready before the next session starts. You can also dial in by phone to any of the numbers listed below. Access Code: 577-923-085. 

 

US +1 (646) 7493129
AU +61 290873604
AT +43 720815427
BE +32 28937018
BR +55 2135003941
BG +359 2906 0605
CA +1 (647) 4979391
CH +41 225459978 
CL +56 232149680

CO +57 16009953
CZ +420 255719502
DE +49 89121402090
DK +45 32720382
ES +34 932752004
FI +358 942721060
FR +33 170950594
GR +30 2103002583
HU +36 1333699

IE +353 15360728
IL +972 33763070
IT +39 247921301
LU +352 3420809219
MY +60 377244059
MX +52 5536877278
NL +31 202251017
NZ +64 92806302

NO +47 21933751
PA +507 3084334
PE +51 16429424
RO +40 317801158
SE +46 853527836
TR +90 2129004807
UK +44 2037135028
ZA +27 112594924

Upcoming Events

Events Dates
An interview with Yuval Harari Sunday, August 14
8am PT (11am Eastern) * Duration 1 hour
View in local time
Register now
An interview with Ven. Bhikkhu Bodhi

Sunday, September 18
11am PT (2pm Eastern) * Duration 1.5 hrs
View in local time
Register now

An interview with Bill Crecelius about A Meditator's Handbook

Sunday, October 9
8am PT (11am Eastern) * Duration 1.5 hrs
View in local time
Register now

Panel Discussion: Maintaining your meditation practice at home, helpful supports & challenges

Sunday, November 13
8am PT (11am Eastern) * Duration 1 hour
View in local time
Register now

Realizing Change with Sébastien Bernier

Sunday, December 4
8am Pacific (11am Eastern) * Duration 1 hour
View in local time
Register now

An interview with Patrick Given-Wilson

Sunday, February 19 * 3pm PT (6pm Eastern)
=
Monday, February 20 * 10am AEDT

Duration 1.5 hrs
View in local time
Register now

Event Recordings